Seventh Annual HONORS CONVOCATION



STATE TEACHERS COLLEGE

at
SALISBURY, MARYLAND

APRIL 24, 1962 2:00 P.M.

PROGRAM

Presiding Dr. Wilbur Devilbiss President of the College

PROCESSIONAL: "Ga	udeamus Igitur"	14th Century German Student Song
	The College Ch	orus
INVOCATION	Wayne Towers	Dwight D. Eisenhower
the favor of A the deepest pi May we pur May we kno May we gro May we, in speak truth an May the lig flame brightly May the tur when men and	lmighty God. And the largers of our people, resue the right—without ow unity—with conforming in strength—without our dealings with all all serve justice, the of freedom, coming—until at last the dark bulence of our age yie.	ty. pride of self. peoples of the earth, ever to all darkened lands,
"THE STAR-SPANGLED	BANNER"	Key-Smith
"WALK-A-WITH PETER	R AND PAUL" The College Ch Terry Sterling, '64, bar	orus itone soloist
ADDRESS	Dr. Albert Bu	"Ideals and Reality"
"A DREAM IS A WISH	YOUR HEART MAK The Feminine N	ES" David-Hoffman-Livingston inette
Miss STC and Best Man Athl	Dr. Earl T. W. Dean of Instruc Key mong Students in Amer	ction ican Universities and Colleges
Alma Mater		Black
		igurd Jorsalfar Grieg

The music is under the direction of Dr. Jessie L. Fleming Maurice Howard, '64, and Charles Simpson, '64, pianists

DEAN'S LIST

Second Semester 1960-61 and/or First Semester 1961-62 (Academic average 3.25 - 4.0)

Diana Andrews Norma Baker Robert Clayton Ball Ada Banks Susan Bennett Ronald Brewington Ruth Cooling Charles Cordrey William Cotten lacqueline Davis Julia Butler Dennis Ruth Denowitz Joan Diepold Elinor Downs Johanna Crisp Dubs Deborah Asplen Dykes William Elliott Margaret Wood Era Luther Fennell Douglas' Finley Beverly Foxwell Brenda Foxwell Nan Biddle Furness Yates Harris Sylvia Hurley Jon Jefferson Elegnor Jennison Paula Quillen Jones Mary Anna Lake Queen Ryle Lomax Sibyl Goldsmith McClelland

Dorothy Mace Grant Mahan Leslie Milbourne Edward Mitchell Barbara Mosebrook Paul Murrell Dorothy Brunner Newcomb Sara Nichols Carolyn Noble Helena Freitag Nodel Joan O'Conor Billye Parks Janet Richardson Kenneth Roberts Carroll Ruark Isabelle Hart Rush Edward Thomas Shaffer Charlotte Cannon Simmons Julie Spedden Sylvia Stant Suzanne Stevens Ann Brittingham Sterling Naurita Rigsby Taylor Richard Lee Taylor, Jr. Charles Toth Flora Johnson Towers Barbara Nesbitt Twilley Sandra White Ronald Willey Mary Willis Thomas Wimbrow

ACHIEVEMENT KEY

Margaret Wood Era Eleanor Jennison Leslie Milbourne Sara Nichols Billye Parks Julie Spedden

WHO'S WHO AMONG STUDENTS IN AMERICAN UNIVERSITIES AND COLLEGES

Barbara Crum James Marvel Davis Luther Fennell Brenda Foxwell Barbara Mosebrook Paul Murrell Julie Spedden

BEST WOMAN ATHLETE

Brenda Foxwell

MISS STC Brenda Foxwell

BEST MAN ATHLETE

Jerry Wilson

MR. STC James Marvel Davis

ANNE H. MATTHEWS AWARD