Faculty Senate Committee Information

Bylaws

Senators

Committees

Minutes and Agendas

Archives

List of Faculty (as of Fall 2010)

Contact Information

Salisbury University Holloway Hall 1101 Camden Ave. Salisbury, MD 21801 (410) 543-6020

Committees

Committees of the Senate

and Faculty Representatives to Other Organization

Membership and Elections Committee

Chair: Kelly Fiala

Designated Senator: Michael Scott

Ying Wu, ECON, 06-09, PERDUE Brent Zaprowski, GEOG, 06-09, HENSON Seth Friese, CHEM, Sp 09, HENSON Kelly Fiala, HPEHP, 07-10, SEIDEL Lance Garmon, PSYC, 08-11, FULTON

Membership & Election Procedures

Undergraduate Curriculum Committee

Chair: Joerg Tuske

Designated Senator: Pat McDermott

James Carstens, CMAT, 06-09, At-large Pat McDermott, ACCT, 06-09, PERDUE Gene Williams, BIOL, 06-09, HENSON Joerg Tuske, PHIL, 07-10, FULTON Diane Illig, SOCI, 07-10, At-large Charisse Chappell, PSYC, 08-11, At-large Deborah Mathews, Social Work, 08-11, SEIDEL

UCC Website: www.salisbury.edu/provost/ucc

Academic Policies Committee

Chair: Kurt Ludwick

Designated Senator: Kurt Ludwick

Fatollah Salimian, INFO, 06-09, PERDUE Bayta Hyman, SOWK, 06-09, SEIDEL Ellen Lawler, BIOL, 07-10, At Large Kurt Ludwick, MATH, 07-10, HENSON Michael Folkoff, GEOG, 08-11, At Large Elizabeth Ragan, HIST, 08-11, FULTON

Honors Program Committee

Chair: Lori DeWitt

Designated Senator: Kristin Walton

Susan Brazer, LIBR, 07-09 Louise Detwiler, MDFL, 07-09 Lori DeWitt, CMAT, 08-10 Joaquin Villa, ENGL, 08-10

Library Committee

Chair:

Designated Senator:

Eugene Hahn, ECON, 06-09, PERDUE Dean Kotlowski, HIST, 07-10, FULTON Katherine Miller, CHEM, 07-10, HENSON

Mandy Hackley, LIBR, 08-11, LIBRARY Joyce Wiencek, EDSP, 08-11, SEIDEL

Faculty Development Committee

Chair: Catherine Beise

Designated Senator: Gail Welsh

Anita Brown, CHEM, 06-09 Taehyun Nam, POSC, 08-09 Shekar Shetty, ECON, 06-09 Hong Yao, ECON, Sp 09 Catherine Beise, INFO, 08-11 Karen Rayne, ENGL, 08-11

Travel Grants Site

Committee on Promotions

Chair: James Hatley

Designated Senator: David Rieck

Pat McDermott, ACCT, 06-09, PERDUE Jeffrey Kotteman, INFO, 06-09, At-large Wayne Ackerson, HIST, 07-10, At-large James Hatley, PHIL, 07-10, FULTON David Rieck, CHEM, 07-10, HENSON Edward Robeck, EDUC, 08-11, At-large Starlin Weaver, EDSP, 08-11, SEIDEL

Special Eligibility: Not eligible for promotion during service on this committee; department chairmen may not serve.

Faculty Welfare Committee

Chair: Elizabeth Seldomridge

Designated Senator: Kashi Khazeh

Eric Carpenter, HPEHP, Fall 08, SEIDEL Kashi Khazeh, FINA, 06-09, PERDUE Elizabeth Seldomridge, NURS, 07-10, HENSON Maria Valdez, MDFL, 07-10, FULTON Grace Clement, PHIL, 08-11, At-large Michael Folkoff, GEOG, 08-11, At-large

Sabbatical Leave Form

Academic Freedom and Tenure Committee

Chair: Doug Marshall

Designated Senator: Adam Wood

Charles Cipolla, SOCI, 06-09 Paul Scovell, CMAT, 06-09

Asif Shakur, PHYS, Sp 09 Nomsa Geleta, EDUC, 07-10 Roberta Adams, POSC, 08-11 Doug Marshall, ACCT, 08-11

Special Eligibility: Must be tenured.

Learning With Technology Committee

Chair: Sam Geleta

Designated Senator: Doug DeWitt

Stephen Ford, LIBR, 06-09, At-large Sam Geleta, BIOL, 06-09, HENSON Dorthea McDowell, NURS, 07-10, At-Large Fatollah Salimian, INFO, 07-10, PERDUE Douglas DeWitt, EDSP, 08-11, SEIDEL Claire Kew, MDFL, 08-11, FULTON

Krista Knapp, LIBR, LIBRARY **Committee Website** Learning Technology Request Form **Guiding Principles for IT International Program Committee Chair: Brian Steigler Designated Senator: Brent Zaprowski** Amal Ali, GEOG, 07-09, HENSON Ernest Bond, EDUC, 07-09, SEIDEL Jing Quan, INFO, 07-09, PERDUE Elsie Walker, ENGL, 07-09, FULTON Aaron Hogue, BIOL, 08-10, HENSON Dean Ravizza, HPEHP, 08-10, SEIDEL Leonard Robinson, POSC, 08-10, FULTON Hong Yao, ECON, 08-10, PERDUE Long Range Academic Planning Committee **Chair: Brian Dean Designated Senator: Edward Robeck** David Johnson, ENGL, 07-09, FULTON OPEN, 07-09, PERDUE Laura Andes, EDUC, 08-10, At-large Brian Dean, MATH, 08-10, HENSON Batya Hyman, SOWK, 08-10, SEIDEL **Faculty Awards & Recognition Committee**

Chair: Nancy Michelson

Designated Senator: Craig Clarke

Susan Brazer, LIBR, 06-09, At-large Judith Stribling, BIOL, 06-09, HENSON Nancy Michelson, EDSP, 07-10, SEIDEL Craig Clarke, PSYC, 08-11, FULTON Frank Shipper, MGMT, 08-11, PERDUE

Admissions and Readmissions Committee

Chair: Lucy Morrison

Designated Senator: Kathleen Shannon

Mary DiBartolo, NURS, 06-09, At-Large Elizabeth Ragan, HIST, 06-09, At-Large Cynthia Cooper, CMAT, 07-10, At-Large Lucy Morrison, ENGL, 07-10, At-Large Timothy Dunn, SOCI, 08-11, At-Large Edward Senkbeil, CHEM, 08-11, At-Large

Faculty Financial Affairs

Chair: Natalie Hopson

Designated Senator: Elizabeth Curtin

Mara Chen, GEOG, 08-09, HENSON Joel Jenne, EDSP, 08-09, SEIDEL Natalie Hopson, PSYC, 08-10, FULTON OPEN, 08-10, PERDUE

Martha Zimmerman, LIBR, 08-11, LIBRARY Elizabeth Emmert, BIOL, 08-11, At-large

Faculty Committee on Assessment

Chair: Nicole Munday

Designated Senator: Starlin Weaver

Kathryn Kalmanson, LIBR, 08-09, LIBRARY Karen Papke-Shields, INFO, 08-09, PERDUE Larence Becker, PSYC, 08-10, At-large Nicole Munday, ENGL, 08-10, FULTON Amal Ali, GEOG, 08-11, HENSON Richard Britten, CMAT, 08-11, At-large Chin-Hsiu Chen, EDUC, 08-11, SEIDEL

Special Committees of the Senate

These four committees are elected when needed as described in the Faculty Senate Bylaws

Faculty Hearing Committee

Faculty Retrenchment Committee

Retrenchment Appeals Committee

Faculty Mediation Committee

Other Committees Reporting to the Senate:

Council of University System Faculty

Roberta Adams, POSC, 06-09

David Parker, MATH, 07-10

Paul Flexner, ART, 08-11

Keith Conners, EDUC, 08-11 (Alternate)

Maryland Higher Education Commission Faculty Advisory Committee

Special Eligibility: SU alternates with FSU for this position.

William Folger, MUSC, 08-10

Athletics Committee

Designated Senator: Theodore Gilkey

Paul Scovell, CMAT, 07-09

Thomas Stitcher, HPEHP, Sp 09 Bart Talbert, HIST, 07-09

Athletic Committee Bylaws

Graduate Council

Chair: Joaquin Vila

Designated Senator: Michael Scott

Michael Bardzell, MATH, 07-09, HENSON Homer Austin, MATH, Sp 09, HENSON Kashi Khazeh, FINA, 07-09 PERDUE Nomsa Gelta, EDSP, 08-10 SEIDEL Joaquin Vila, ENGL, 08-10, FULTON

Updated by msscott as of 02FEB2009

• • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • •	
4	