Faculty Awards & Recognition Committee:

Susan E. Brazer (Chair, Spring 2015), Wayne Decker (Chair, Fall 2014), Charisse Chappell, Michele Bracken, Nicole Munday.

During the Fall 2014 semester the Faculty Awards and Recognition Committee solicited applications and nominations for the Board of Regents Faculty Awards. Two applications were received. The Committee reviewed the applications and worked closely with Melanie Perrault in the Provost's Office and Gina Boobar in the President's Office to assure that the files were complete and submitted to the Regents' Office on time. These efforts culminated in both candidates receiving BOR awards. Paula Morris of the Management and Marketing Department received the award for excellence in mentoring and William Burke of the Information and Decision Sciences department was honored for excellence in public service.

During the Spring 2015 semester, the Faculty Awards and Recognition Committee sent out a call for nomination for the SU Distinguished Faculty Award (DFA). Nominations for the award were duly put forward by colleagues, and final applications packets were accordingly submitted by those nominees per the April 24th deadline. The committee will evaluate the applications in April/May and will chose one or more DFA awardees accordingly. The award(s) will be announced and presented during the annual Provost's Welcome Back Meeting on Wednesday, August 26th, 2015.