From the Existing:

The Committee shall have six voting members: six members of the faculty (excluding librarians) four elected by and from their respective schools and two elected at large, serving three-year terms, two retiring annually, no fewer than two of whom are tenured. In addition, faculty members serving on this committee shall not apply for sabbaticals during the period of their service on the committee. Should an elected faculty member not be the Designated Senator, a non-voting Designated Senator shall also serve on the committee. The Committee shall elect its chairperson annually.

To the Proposed:

The Committee shall have six voting members: six tenured members of the faculty (excluding librarians) four elected by and from their respective schools and two elected at large, serving three-year terms, two retiring annually. In addition, faculty members serving on this committee shall not apply for sabbaticals during the period of their service on the committee. Should an elected faculty member not be the Designated Senator, a non-voting Designated Senator shall also serve on the committee. The Committee shall elect its chairperson annually.