

Salisbury Chorale and University Chorale Present

A Tribute Continued

Featuring Works by Aaron Copland and Leonard Bernstein and the 50th Anniversary of the Chichester Psalms

THANKS TO THIS EVENING'S SPONSORS:

Betty and Fred Crockett

&

H. Scott Duncan and Katherine Harting







Dr. William M. Folger, Conductor Susan E. Zimmer, Pianist Dr. Louise Anderson, Associate Conductor

Garrett Roe, Baritone

Dr. John Wesley Wright, Tenor

Desiree Borges, Soprano Mary-Tyler Upshaw, Alto Justin Kriger, Tenor

> I. Psalm 108, vs. 2 Psalm 100, entire

> > Desiree Borges, Soprano Amanda Bysheim, Alto Calvin Collins, Tenor Cornelius Fletcher, Bass



II.Psalm 23, entire Psalm 2, vs. 1-4

Braden Binkley, boy soprano

III. Psalm 131, entire Psalm 133, vs. 1

> Taylor Wentworth, Soprano Maggie Jones, Alto Alex Cooper, Tenor Aaron Dufrene, Baritone

Make Our Garden Grow (from Candide)Leonard Bernstein



ORCHESTRA PERSONNEL

Dr. William M. Folger, Conductor

Flute/Piccolo

Lisa Adams* Sally Hendon

Oboe

Julie Barton*

Clarinet

Wesley Rice*

Bassoon

Amy Sterling*

Horn

Meghan Rice* Seth Friese

Trumpet

Ron Davis* Bill Williams Tom Davis

Trombone

Isrea Butler* Michael Devine Victoria Lazinski

Violin I

Sachio Murasugi*
Concertmaster
Lorraine Combs

Violin II

Alissa Banks* Bobbie Thamert

Viola

Victor Hsia* Jarred Cianciulli

Cello

Jeffrey Schoyen* Kristilyn Friese

Bass

Phil Ravita*

Harp

Jamie Famula*

Piano

Susan E. Zimmer*

Percussion

Eric Shuster*
Rebecca Doughty
Michael Fitzgerald
Dylan Ira
Josh Kahn
Meghan Rollyson
D. Burt Tabet

Saturday, May 2, 2015 Holloway Hall Auditorium, 7:30 p.m.

UNIVERSITY CHORALE

Dr. William M. Folger, Conductor Susan E. Zimmer, Pianist

Sopranos

Tess Alexander
Katherine Barton
Desiree Borges
Clarrisa Campbell
Hannah Cohan
Abigail Colebrook
Rhiannon Hodge
Kathryn Jedlicka
Garnette Lang
Kristina Metz
Jenna Miles
Liana Ramos-Izquierdo
Krista Setera

Taylor Wentworth Altos

Sarah Bentivenga Amanda Bysheim Ammanda Campbell Jessica Hartelt Maggie Jones Eleni Lukaszczyk Casandra Raefski

Tenors

Calvin Collins
Alex Cooper
Ryan Donoghue
Aaron Dufrene
Luis Gomez
Donald Harmon
Edgar Isaacs
Justin Kriger
Caleb Pate
Lukas Saylor
Timothy Smith
John Wixted

Basses

John Allen
Kevin Brown
Zachary Figgs
Cornelius Fletcher
Eric Gaudreau
Michael Lewallen
Garrett Roe
Alex Scoras
Zachary Simms
Timothy Tkacz



SALISBURY CHORALE

Dr. William M. Folger, Conductor Susan E. Zimmer, Pianist

Sopranos

Anne Binkley Amy Hasson Kate Manizade Morgan Merkel Bianca C. Morales Jacqueline Watkowski

Altos

Louise Anderson Julia Dorfman Karen Gabriszeski Katherine Harting Patti Mannion Shawn McEntee Rishon Seaborn Maya Thompson Mary-Tyler Upshaw

Tenors

Edgar Isaacs Christopher Miles David Pollock

Basses

Timothy Brown
Al Budnichuk
Scott Duncan
William Horne
Richard Hunter
Aaron Hutt
Jim Junker
Mark Williams
William A.V. Willis



Thank you for attending our performance. The audience plays an integral part in the success of our program. As an involved audience member, please take a few minutes to read this friendly reminder on concert etiquette.

A Few Helpful Reminders of How to Be an Involved Audience Member

- Please arrive early to ensure that you will have a seat.
- Please turn off your cell phone instead of just silencing it so you will not be tempted to text during the performance. Untimely cell phone interruptions during a performance disrupt the performers and the other audience members, please be mindful of others.
- Please remain in your seat during the performance. If you
 must leave the concert hall, please wait until intermission.
 If it is an emergency, please try to leave during the applause.
- Please respect the performers by staying seated for the entire performance.
- As an involved audience member, it is polite to clap at the entrance of the performers.
- It is polite to save quiet whispering or talking, if necessary, between songs, as opposed to during a performance.



ACKNOWLEDGEMENTS

Dr. Janet Dudley-Eshbach, President

Dr. Diane D. Allen, Provost & Senior Vice President of Academic Affairs

Mrs. Martha N. Fulton & the late Charles R. Fulton

Dr. Maarten Pereboom, Dean, Fulton School of Liberal Arts

Dr. William M. Folger, Chair, Department of Music

David Pollock, Manager

Mary-Tyler Upshaw, Logistics

Brooke Church, Administrative Assistant II, Department of Music

Anne Binkley, Vocal Coach

William A.V. Willis, Vocal Coach

If you would like to make a donation to the William M. Folger Scholarship Fund to support performances like this one, please make your check payable to the SU Foundation, Inc., specifying the William M. Folger Scholarship Fund in the memo line and mail it in care of the Salisbury University Foundation, Inc. at P.O. Box 2655, Salisbury, MD 21802.

If you would like to make a donation to support other performances like this one, please make your check payable to the Performing Arts Fund, specifying the organization in the memo line and mail in care of the Salisbury University Foundation, Inc. at P.O. Box 2655, Salisbury MD 21802.

Please call 410-543-6385 for information regarding upcoming Department of Music performances.

For more information about our academic program, please visit us on the Web at www.salisbury.edu/musicdept.

Department of Music Fulton School of Liberal Arts

Salisbury University

1101 Camden Avenue, Salisbury, MD 21801

Phone: 410-543-6385 Fax: 410-548-3002

E-mail: wmfolger@salisbury.edu



The use of audio and video recording devices of all types and the taking of still photos during the performance are not permitted.