Faculty membership on Salisbury University Governance Consortium committees for the 2009/2010 academic year shall be determined as follows:

A) For each Governance Consortium committee that is a continuation of a former University Forum committee (see item "D" below), former University Forum committee faculty membership terms shall continue as Governance Consortium faculty membership terms.

B) In the event that Governance Consortium committee faculty membership does not directly continue from University Forum committee faculty membership, alternate methods for determining committee faculty membership shall be utilized.

- For the new Governance Consortium Traffic, Safety, Building and Grounds Committee, faculty membership shall consist of a combination of faculty members from the former University Forum 1) Advisory Committee on Building and Grounds and 2) Traffic and Safety Committee, with a reduction of the total membership to 3 faculty committee members.

- For the new Governance Consortium Fiscal Advisory Committee, the faculty membership from the former University Forum Fiscal Advisory Committee shall be reduced by one person.

- For situations described above necessitating a reduction in the number of faculty Governance Consortium committee members, this reduction shall be achieved in a manner determined by the Faculty Senate Membership and Elections Committee after consulting with the faculty members of those committees.

C) All other issues related to fulfilling the faculty membership positions of Governance Consortium committees during Fall 2009 shall be resolved by the Faculty Senate Membership and Elections Committee in a manner consistent with Faculty Senate Bylaws.

D) Governance Consortium committees, and the changes from University Forum committees, are:

1. **Traffic, Safety, Building and Grounds Committee** (3 faculty, 3 year terms) is a combination of the old Advisory Committee on Building and Grounds (4 faculty, 3 year terms) and Traffic and Safety (3 faculty, 3 year terms)

2. Cultural Affairs Committee (2 faculty, 3 year terms) has remained unchanged

3. **Facilities Management Advisory Committee** (3 faculty, 2 year terms) is the former Space Utilization Committee with the same faculty make up

4. **Committee on Cultural Diversity** (4 faculty, 3 year terms) is the former Committee on Multi-Ethnic Concerns with the same faculty make up

5. Fiscal Advisory Committee (4 faculty, 3 year terms) formerly had 5 faculty, 3 year terms

6. Government Relations Committee (4 faculty, 2 year terms) has remained unchanged

7. **Committee on Wellness** (3 faculty, 3 year terms) is the former Wellness Council with the same faculty make up

8. Information Technology Committee (8 faculty, 2 year terms) has remained unchanged

9. The Employee Relations Committee, Honors Convocation Committee, Student Affairs Committee, Student Campus Life Grievance Committee, University Judicial Board, Residence Judicial Boards I and II **have all been dissolved**