Faculty Senate Committee Information

Bylaws

Senators

Committees

Minutes and Agendas

Archives

List of Faculty (as of Fall 2010)

Contact Information

Salisbury University Holloway Hall 1101 Camden Ave. Salisbury, MD 21801 (410) 543-6020

Committees of the Senate and Faculty Representatives to Other Organization

Academic Year 2010-2011

Committees of the Senate

- <u>Membership & Elections Committee</u>
- <u>Undergraduate Curriculum Committee</u>
- <u>Academic Policies Committee</u>
- Honors Program Committee
- Library Committee
- Faculty Development Committee
- <u>Promotions Committee</u>
- Faculty Welfare Committee
- <u>Academic Freedom & Tenure Committee</u>
- Learning With Technology Committee
- International Program Committee
- Long Range Academic Planning Committee
- Faculty Awards & Recognition Committee
- <u>Admissions & Readmissions Committee</u>
- Faculty Financial Affairs Committee
- <u>University Academic Assessment Committee</u>

Committees Reporting to the Senate

- Council of University System Faculty
- Maryland Higher Education Commission Faculty Advisory Committee
- Athletics Committee
- Graduate Council

Membership and Elections Committee

Chair: Lance Garmon

Designated Senator: Kurt Ludwick

Lance Garmon, PSYC, 08-11, FULTON Christy Weer, MGMT, 09-12, PERDUE Michelle Bracken, NURS, 09-12, HENSON Douglas DeWitt, EDSP, 10-13, SEIDEL

Membership & Election Procedures

Undergraduate Curriculum Committee

Chair:

Designated Senator: Darrell Mullins

Charisse Chappell, PSYC, 08-11, At-large Deborah Mathews, SOWK, 08-11, SEIDEL Fatollah Salimian, ACCT, 09-12, PERDUE David Parker, MATH, 09-12, At-large Gene Williams, BIOL, 09-12, HENSON Emily Story, HIST, 10-13, FULTON Edward Robeck, EDUC, 10-13, At-large

UCC Website: <u>www.salisbury.edu/provost/ucc</u>

Academic Policies Committee

Chair: Elizabeth Ragan

Designated Senator: Michael Scott

Michael Folkoff, GEOG, 08-11, At-large Elizabeth Ragan, HIST, 08-11, FULTON Bayta Hyman, SOWK, 09-12, SEIDEL Shekar Shetty, ECON, 09-12, PERDUE Lucy Morrison, ENGL, 10-13, At-large Chasta Parker, CHEM, 10-13, HENSON

Honors Program Committee

Chair:

Designated Senator: Kristen Walton

Marta Losonczy-Marshall, PSYC, 09-11, At-large Kathryn Kalmanson, LIBR, 09-11, At-large Jeorg Tuske, PHIL, 10-12, At-large Elizabeth Emmert, BIOL, 10-12, At-large

Library Committee

Chair:

Designated Senator: Vera Street

Mandy Hackley, LIBR, 08-11, LIBRARY Joyce Wiencek, EDSP, 08-11, SEIDEL Jamie Emerson, ECON, 09-12, PERDUE Ross Leasure, ENGL, 10-13, FULTON Stephen Habay, CHEM, 10-13, HENSON

Faculty Development Committee

Chair: Karen Rayne

Designated Senator: Gail Welsh

Catherine Beise, INFO, 08-11 Karen Rayne, ENGL, 08-11, At-large Michele Schlehofer, PSYC, 09-12, At-large Taehyun Nam, POSC, 09-12, At-large Shekar Shetty, ECON, 09-12, At-large

Travel Grants Site

Committee on Promotions

Chair: Wayne Ackerson

Designated Senator: David Rieck

Stephen Adams, MGMT, 10-11, At-large Patricia Richards, EDSP, 10-11, SEIDEL Ying Wu, ECON, 09-12, PERDUE Greg Cashman, POSC, 09-12, At-large David Rieck, CHEM, 10-13, HENSON John Wenke, ENGL, 10-13, FULTON Gail Welsh, PHYS, 10-13, At-large

Special Eligibility: Not eligible for promotion during service on this committee; must be tenured; department chairpersons may not service.

Faculty Welfare Committee

Chair: Grace Clement

Designated Senator: Kashi Khazeh

Grace Clement, PHIL, 08-11, At-large Michael Folkoff, GEOG, 08-11, At-large Vicki Root, SOWK, 09-12, SEIDEL Christy Weer, MGMT, 09-12, PERDUE Kathleen Shannon, MATH, 10-13, HENSON Natalie Hopson, PSYC, 10-13, FULTON

Sabbatical Leave Form

Academic Freedom and Tenure Committee

Chair: Doug Marshall

Designated Senator: Adam Wood

Roberta Adams, POSC, 08-11, At-large Doug Marshall, ACCT, 08-11, At-large Susan Battistoni, NURS, 09-12, At-large

Dean Kotlowski, HIST, 09-12, At-large Charles Cipolla, SOCI, 10-13, At-large

Special Eligibility: Must be tenured.

Learning With Technology Committee

Chair: Les Erickson

Designated Senator: Doug DeWitt

Douglas DeWitt, EDSP, 08-11, SEIDEL Claire Kew, MDFL, 08-11, FULTON Krista Knapp, LIBR, 08-11, LIBRARY Alexis Aguilar, GEOG, 09-12, At-large Les Erickson, BIOL, 09-12, HENSON Meredith Patterson, PSYC, 10-13, At-large [OPEN], 10-13, PERDUE

Committee Website

Learning Technology Request Form

Guiding Principles for IT

International Program Committee

Chair: Brian Stiegler

Designated Senator: Pat McDermott

Amal Ali Moustafa, GEOG, 09-11, HENSON Connie Pubill, MDFL, 09-11, FULTON Claudia Burgess, EDUC, 09-11, SEIDEL [OPEN], 09-11, PERDUE Oliver Roche, MGMT, 10-12, PERDUE Dean Ravizza, HPEHP, 10-12, SEIDEL Jeorg Tuske, PHIL, 10-12, FULTON Dorothea McDowell, NURS, 10-12, HENSON

Long Range Academic Planning Committee

Chair: Batya Hyman

Designated Senator: John Kalb

Michael Lewis, HIST, 09-11, FULTON Stephen Adams, MGMT, 09-11, PERDUE Batya Hyman, SOWK, 10-12 SEIDEL Cynthia Cooper, CMAT, 10-12, HENSON Keith Brower, MDFL, 10-12, At-large

Faculty Awards & Recognition Committee

Chair:

Designated Senator: Craig Clarke

Craig Clarke, PSYC, 08-11, FULTON Frank Shipper, MGMT, 08-11, PERDUE [OPEN], 09-12, HENSON Joyce Bell, SOWK, 09-12, At-large Claire Kew, MDFL, 10-13, SEIDEL

Admissions and Readmissions Committee

Chair: Timothy Dunn

Designated Senator: Donna Ritenour

Timothy Dunn, SOCI, 08-11, At-Large Edward Senkbeil, CHEM, 08-11, At-Large Linda Cockey, MUSC, 09-12, At-large Meredith Patterson, PSYC, 09-12, At-large Wayne Ackerson, HIST, 10-13, At-large Mohammad Moazzam, MATH, 10-13, At-large

Faculty Financial Affairs

Chair: Brian Hill

Designated Senator: Mara Chen

Martha Zimmerman, LIBR, 08-11, LIBRARY Elizabeth Emmert, BIOL, 08-11, At-large Mara Chen, GEOG, 09-12, HENSON Joel Jenne, EDSP, 09-12, SEIDEL Natalie Hopson, PSYC, 10-13, FULTON Brian Hill, ECON, 10-13, PERDUE

University Academic Assessment Committee

Chair: Larence Becker

Designated Senator: Starlin Weaver

Amal Ali Moustafa, GEOG, 08-11, HENSON Kelly Fiala, HPEHP, 08-11, At-large Chin-Hsiu Chen, EDUC, 08-11, SEIDEL Moushumi Chakraborty, LIBR, 09-12, LIBRARY Arvi Arunachalam, ECON, 09-12, PERDUE Larence Becker, PSYC, 10-13, At-large Nicole Munday, ENGL, 10-13, FULTON

Special Committees of the Senate

These four committees are elected when needed as described in the Faculty Se Bylaws

Faculty Hearing Committee

Faculty Retrenchment Committee

Retrenchment Appeals Committee

Faculty Mediation Committee

Other Committees Reporting to the Senate:

Council of University System Faculty

Paul Flexner, ART, 08-11, At-large

Melanie Perreault, HIST, 09-12, At-large

David Parker, MATH, 10-13, At-large

Roberta Adams, POSC, 09-12, At-large (Alternate)

Maryland Higher Education Commission Faculty Advisory Committee

Special Eligibility: SU alternates with FSU for this position.

Arvi Arunachala, ECON, 10-12, At-large

Athletics Committee

Designated Senator: Thomas Anderson

Bart Talbert, HIST, 09-11, **At-large** Mark de Socio, GEOG, 10-12, At-large

Athletic Committee Bylaws

Graduate Council

Chair: Joaquin Vila

Designated Senator: Kashi Khazeh

Kashi Khazeh, ECON, 09-11 PERDUE [OPEN], 09-11 HENSON

Nomsa Geleta, EDSP, 10-12 SEIDEL Joaquin Vila, ENGL, 10-12, FULTON
Last modified 8/16/10 by Kurt Ludwick (<u>keludwick@salisbury.edu</u>