## **Library Committee Report 2014-2015**

The members of the Library Committee for the AY 2014-2015 are:

Timothy Werner (SEIDEL)
Designated Senator: Jerome DeRidder (Designated Senator)
Joerge Tuske (FULTON)
Robert Lutrell (FA14) & Philip Anderson (SP15) (HENSON)
Angeline Prichard (LIBRARY)
Leonard Arvi (FA14) (PERDUE)

The Library Committee was involved with assisting Dr. Hardy and her staff to develop strategies on how best to handle cuts to databases/serials, promotes an institutional repository, and raise awareness among faculty of predatory publishers. Several meetings and conversations focused on raising campus awareness via departmental and committee presentations, campus-wide email, advertisement in Re:Search and the library's webpage, and MyClasses. The Library Committee continues to work closely with Dr. Hardy during this busy and exciting time of transition into the Guerrieri Academic Commons.

Respectfully submitted,

Timothy Werner Chair, Library Committee April 16, 2015